Why I Do I Feel Uncomfortable with BDSM? Part 4 – Pain

Not really something I have a really huge problem with. If the person receiving the pain enjoys it and the person giving it enjoys giving it – then no problem. I just don’t really see myself enjoying it too much though, I’m a bit soft. I can’t help but wonder if I would enjoy it though, because as I’ve never really been in a sexual situation I’ve never really experienced pain in that setting – it may feel completely different. It may not, it could be something worth exploring. The thought of someone pushing the limits of what I could take makes me beyond nervous though – I might consider it if I had that huge level of trust in my partner that people do seem to have in BDSM relationships, but I guess I’d just have to see how things went. It may never crop up at all.

To be honest I don’t think it’s a fear of physical pain, but a worry of what my emotional response could be towards it. I’m either worried that I wouldn’t be able to handle it or feel very lost and confused if I couldn’t really determine where I stood on it. It seems easier to be able to say definitively ‘no, I don’t like that’ with physical pain – you either like it or you don’t. It’s more difficult with emotions though, especially if someone enjoys unpleasant feelings like humiliation (not a issue I think I’d have to deal with personally, almost certain that humiliation isn’t for me outside of the very specific context I outlined earlier).

Tags: , , , ,

About buhocurioso

I'm someone with little experience with sex or BDSM, however I would like to explore these areas and try to overcome any negative feelings I have towards them. I want to be comfortable with my own skin and also understand what different aspects in these areas mean to others.

Leave a Reply

