Why I Do I Feel Uncomfortable with BDSM? Part 5 – 24/7 Slavery

I just can’t see the appeal here. Why would I want to have to monitor my every move every moment of my life? I like being able to do what I want when I want. I reserve my right to spend all day watching Jeremy Kyle in my jammies which a huge slab of chocolate! I want to be able to make spontaneous decisions to do something and not worry about whether I’ll need to obtain permission to do it. It’d be like going back to childhood where your parents determine everything you do – I just got away from that! (I certainly wouldn’t want someone to control my toilet habits – not with my useless bladder). I suppose I could understand why someone might want it if they don’t like making decisions about their own life themselves – but as for the argument of wanting to serve, isn’t it possible to do everything your partner wants to do, but without ‘having’ to? I’m not sure – it’s not something that makes me angry like the punishment issue, but I think I’d feel uncomfortable if, for instance, I had to talk to a sub through their Dom. Perhaps I’m thinking it more restrictive than it really is? I’d appreciate any insights into the personal experiences of anyone in this position, I think it would help me but the whole thing into a better context.

Part of me just feels that that level of dependence on one person is just unhealthy. Outside of the BDSM context it would be considered an issue which needed to be addressed – do people become dependent to the point where they wouldn’t be able to function on their own? I don’t know, my gut feeling is just against the idea. It must be exhausting too, and take a huge level of effort from both parties. I wonder what the motivations can be to drive someone to such high levels of commitment.

Tags: , , , ,

About buhocurioso

I'm someone with little experience with sex or BDSM, however I would like to explore these areas and try to overcome any negative feelings I have towards them. I want to be comfortable with my own skin and also understand what different aspects in these areas mean to others.

Leave a Reply

