FetLife

After hearing a lot about a website called FetLife on various other sites, I decided what the hell; I’ll give it a go! I was worried at first that it was a sort of hook-up website, and although you can look for play partners on it it’s not really the main focus at all. It has TONS of useful information, groups for everything from kinks to Disney and so far everyone’s been really friendly! There have been one or two occasions of people completely ignoring the ‘only looking for friends’ option on my profile page and tried asking me to meet them – this in the space of a few messages. Not happening. I have heard from other newbies, especially subs, that people do tend to pounce a bit on ‘new meat.’ A polite decline is enough though, and you can block people if you really need to.

It’s a really friendly atmosphere; I’ve been able to jump right into threads without a problem and even started one of my own. The sheer amount of groups there really gets it across how many different paths there in BDSM, ranging from the light to extreme. I personally like the sensual BDSM groups. The newbies/novices group is absolutely indispensible – it really covered everything. It even had a whole list of threads for people not only new to BDSM, but sex in general (so very useful to me! Made me feel like I wasn’t the only virgin around too).

I’ve already made a couple of friends and I’ve been looking into local munches near me (when I’m at uni rather than at home). I’m not too sure about going yet and I’d want to find a friend to go with, but at least I’ll know where and when they are if I do take the leap.

So I’m delighted I made the decision to sign-up. I’m feeling very positive today, a nice change from the mixed feelings I’ve had over the past few days.

I’d recommend this site to everyone, especially beginners. You can choose to identify yourself as sub/bottom/Dom/Top etc. or even unsure if you haven’t made your mind up yet. You can even make a list of fetishes that people can peruse, very useful if you are looking for play partners. Why not give it a go?

 

Links that helped me with this topic:

www.fetlife.com – Go on, join in! You can remain completely anonymous if you so wish.

https://fetlife.com/groups/347 – Extremely helpful group for beginners.

https://fetlife.com/groups/37 – My favourite group so far.

Tags: , , , ,

About buhocurioso

I'm someone with little experience with sex or BDSM, however I would like to explore these areas and try to overcome any negative feelings I have towards them. I want to be comfortable with my own skin and also understand what different aspects in these areas mean to others.

2 responses to “FetLife”

  1. Silverback11 says :

    Hi buho, Good stuff! I enjoyed reading your posting. Welcome to the site I am sure you will find it extrememly fascinating… I am in Australia for your information.
    Enjoy the journey…
    Silverback11

Leave a Reply

